Turner, Doolin, Huber will be celebrated at April 9 ROTY banquet in Springfield

Among the 23 local association REALTORS® of the Year who will be honored April 9 at the 37th Annual REALTOR® of the Year Banquet in Springfield are Vicky Turner, Joe P. Doolin and Michelle Huber.

Turner, a broker with Crawford Realty LLC in Dixon, is the HomeTown Association of REALTORS® REALTOR® of the Year. A member of the Illinois REALTORS® Board of Directors, she is an RPAC Major Investor and has served on numerous committees for the state association. She is the State Legislative Contact for Rep. Tom Demmer of District 90, and she’s the chair of the Illinois Bicentennial Task Force. She’s also a past president of HomeTown.

Doolin, a broker with Brinkoetter and Associates in Decatur, is the REALTOR® of the Year for the Central Illinois Board of REALTORS® (CIBR). A second-generation REALTOR®, he serves on the CIBR Board of Directors and played an integral role in the merger between the Decatur and Central Illinois boards. He chaired the committee to integrate the contracts of the merged board.

A broker for Dickerson & Nieman Realtors in Rockford, Huber is the REALTOR® of the Year for the Rockford Area REALTORS®. She has served two terms for the RAR Board of Directors, several years on the RPAC Committee and two years as chair of the Young Professionals Network Council. Huber remains involved in the YPN and the charitable projects they perform in the area.

All three will join Illinois REALTOR® of the Year Michael D. Oldenettel of RE/MAX Professionals, Springfield, at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum in Springfield for this special event. A reception begins at 6:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 7:15 p.m.

The ROTY Banquet is jointly sponsored by the Illinois REALTORS® and the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF).

2018-04-04T14:25:23+00:00April 2nd, 2018|News, Events, 2018 ROTY Banquet|0 Comments

About the Author:

Share your feedback