Gary ClaytonCAE, RCE, Chief Executive Officer
Gary L. Clayton - CAE, RCE, Chief Executive Officer

Gary L. Clayton
CAE, RCE, Chief Executive Officer

Download print-resolution photo

Gary L. Clayton, CAE, RCE, is Chief Executive Officer of the Illinois REALTORS®, a voluntary business organization founded in 1916 which serves over 44,000 members engaged in all facets of the real estate industry.

He has served in this position since December of 1987 and is an official spokesperson and lobbyist for the association.

He serves on the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) Board of Directors and is the association executive appointed to the NAR Executive Committee. He is vice chair of the Realtors Property Resource Advisory Board and past chair of the NAR Association Executives Committee.

In 2011, Gary was awarded the prestigious national William R. Magel Award of Excellence, which honors an individual who has truly excelled in his or her role as an association executive of a local or state REALTOR® association. With this honor, he joins the elite membership of the Dr. Almon R. (Bud) Smith, RCE, AE Leadership Society.

He holds the Certified Association Executive (CAE) designation from ASAE & The Center for Association Leadership as well as the REALTOR® Association Certified Executive (RCE) designation from the National Association of REALTORS®.

Before coming to Illinois REALTORS®, he served for eight years as Director of the Illinois Department of Registration and Education. Prior, he was Deputy Director of the Illinois Department of Law Enforcement’s Internal Investigation Division and a Postal Inspector for the U.S. Postal Service in Chicago.

Gary has an undergraduate degree in Political Science from Southeast Missouri State University and a master’s degree in Social Justice Administration from the University of Illinois at Springfield.

Jeffrey T. BakerDeputy CEO
Kristen ButcherCMP, Executive Vice President
Kathy FrankeExecutive Secretary


Jon BroadbooksVice President, Communications
David HineGraphic Designer
Bill KozarContent Marketing Specialist
Scott MoomawDigital Media Specialist
Stephanie SieversSenior Editor, Illinois REALTOR® magazine

Ethics and Professional Standards

Rebecca CarraherDirector of Ethics and Professional Standards


Laurie ClaytonFoundation Manager of the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF)

Governmental Affairs

Greg St. AubinSenior Vice President, Governmental Affairs
Neil MaloneDirector of Grassroots and Political Programs
Mike ScobeySenior Director of Local Advocacy & Global Programs
Oak Park Area Association of REALTORS®
Julie SullivanSenior Director of Legislative & Political Affairs

Governmental Affairs Directors (GADs)

The following are Illinois REALTORS® governmental affairs employees who provide governmental affairs services to local associations through a partnership between Illinois REALTORS® and the local association.

Gideon BlusteinMember Outreach Manager and Local Governmental Affairs Director
Three Rivers Association and Livingston County Association of REALTORS®
Jim ClaytonGovernmental Affairs Director
Capital Area Association of REALTORS® and its West Central Chapter, Central Illinois Board of REALTORS®, Champaign County Association of REALTORS®, Danville Area Board of REALTORS®, Decatur Association of REALTORS and Logan County Board of REALTORS®. Also serves as REALTOR® Party Programs Manager
Ron DeedrickGovernmental Affairs Director
REALTOR® Association of Southwestern Illinois, Greater Gateway Association of REALTORS® and the Egyptian Board of REALTORS®.
Kristie EngermanGovernmental Affairs Director
Bloomington-Normal Association of REALTORS®, Mid Valley Association of REALTORS®, Peoria Area Association of REALTORS® and its Lamoine Valley Chapter and Quincy Association of REALTORS®. Also serves as Regional Manager for Member Outreach.
Neeley EricksonGovernmental Affairs Director
Rockford Area REALTORS®, Belvidere Board of REALTORS®, the Heartland REALTOR® Organization and the REALTOR® Association of Northwestern Illinois.
Alex FinkeGovernmental Affairs Director
REALTORS® Association of the Fox Valley, HomeTown Association of REALTORS®, Illini Valley Association of REALTORS® and Quad City Area REALTOR® Association.
Tom JosephGovernmental Affairs Director
Kankakee-Iroquois Ford Association of REALTORS® and Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS® (South Suburban Cook County) and parts of western Cook County (LaGrange area).
Jeff MerrinetteGovernmental Affairs Director
Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS® (DuPage County and parts of western and northwest suburban Cook County)
Adriann MurawskiGovernmental Affairs Director
Cook County government and municipalities outside of the city of Chicago
Joseph RothGovernmental Affairs Director
North Shore – Barrington Association and the Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS® (Lake County)

Information Technology

Matthew BrewerVice President, Information Technology
Kristina BeattySystems Technician
Ed ScottSoftware Engineer
Michael TankersleySystems Administrator

Legal Services

Elizabeth A. (Betsy) UrbanceGeneral Counsel and Vice President of Legal Services
Anneliese FierstosIllinois REALTORS® Legal Hotline Attorney
Mindie NeschEthics and Legal Services Manager

Member and Association Engagement

Ann LondriganCAE, RCE, Vice President, Member and Association Engagement
Gideon BlusteinMember Outreach Manager and Local Governmental Affairs Director
Christy Broccardo-GroveDigital Media Manager
Kim BuscherRPAC Fundraising Manager
Debbie HouseSenior Member Care Specialist
Kelli JessupDigital Content & Marketing Specialist
Debi PeekMember Care Specialist
Jenny RichMarketing Specialist
Vanessa WisemanRPAC Fundraising Specialist


Len TaylorVice President, Operations
Chris BarnesAccounting/Operations Associate
Dalton CordierBusiness Manager
Cathy MadausDirector of Operations
Brandi MooreAccounting/Operations Assistant
Roger OxbyMembership Records Manager
Scott PonslerAssistant Business Manager
Stephanie PriceAssistant Membership Coordinator
Scott SaccoSenior Accountant/HR Manager

Professional Development

Young BrockhouseVice President, Professional Development
Carrie ElliottEducation Director
Lyndee FeinMeeting and Events Manager
Dana GurnseyMeeting & Event Assistant Manager
Aniya LathanEducation Specialist
Maddy St. AubinIntern
Dawn TebrinkeMarketing Specialist
Christi WaldenEducation Supervisor