Slate selected for IAR's Board of Directors; board size decreases as part of governance measure

A slate of candidates for the Illinois Association of REALTORS® Board of Directors has been selected by the organization’s Nominating Committee and Advisory Council, a move that will take the board from 106 members to 28 voting members.

The Board of Directors agreed in October, 2012, to change the association’s governance structure. The change came as part of an effort to make the board better poised to act in a quick-changing market and to make sure quorums were intact for the association’s board meetings.

The slate of candidates will be ratified at the Fall Business Meeting in October at Pheasant Run Resort.

The nominees selected by the Nominating Committee for 2014 include:

Michael Buscher
Andrew Cook
Connie Conway
Robert Eby
Jeff Kolbus
Thomas Krettler
Susan Miller
Max Mitchell
Pat McCarthy
Ed Neaves
Piero Orsi
Michael Parent
Chris Read
Stan Sieron
Christopher Tenggren
Vicky Turner
Daniel Wagner
Charles Wiercinski

The board also would contain six past presidents. The names proposed by the Advisory Council include:

Loretta Alonzo
Pat Callan
Patrick Dalessandro
Sheryl Grider Whitehurst
Michael Onorato
Kay Wirth

IAR’s 2014 officers also would join the board. They are:

Phil Chiles, president
James Kinney, president-elect
Mike Drews, treasurer

Additional appointments would include:

Michael Oldenettel, immediate past president
John Kmiecik, was appointed to an ex-officio (non-voting) position on the board. He serves as NAR Region 7 Regional Vice President.


2013-08-08T15:38:44-05:00August 8th, 2013|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Jon Broadbooks is vice president for communications at Illinois REALTORS®.

Share your feedback