North Shore Barrington Association of REALTORS turns 100

Keith Hancock swears in members of the North Shore Barrington Association of REALTORS® leadership team on Spet. 9, 2019, at the Chicago Botanic Garden. From left to right, are: Brad Anderson, president-elect; Christopher Stephens, president; Joel Raynes, immediate past president; and Hancock, who served as association president in 2016. 

North Shore Barrington Association of REALTORS® celebrated 100 years with a event at the Chicago Botanic Gardens in Glencoe.

NSBAR celebrates 100 years

Steve Hudson with Compass Real Estate in Winnetka is recognized as NSBAR’s REALTOR® of the Year.

The event featured a video of landmarks throughout the local association’s service area, and included an installation of officers for the 2019-2020 year. The Sept. 9 gala event was spread throughout the Regenstein Center at the garden, and had food stations and live entertainment.

NSBAR represents nearly 4,000 Illinois REALTORS®.

Officers sworn in are:

  • President, Christopher Stephens, SFR, with Jameson Sotheby’s International Realty in Evanston.
  • President-elect, Brad Andersen with Griffith, Grant & Lackie in Lake Bluff.
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Bill Coduto, with Baird & Warner in Barrington.
  • Joel Raynes, immediate past president, with Coldwell Banker in Winnetka.