Shank, Wagner, Barkstall to be honored at April 9 ROTY banquet in Springfield

Among the 23 local association REALTORS® of the Year who will be honored April 9 at the 37th Annual REALTOR® of the Year Banquet in Springfield are Janet Shank, Dan Wagner and Jeffrey Barkstall.

Make sure you have a seat at the banquet and place your order online now.

Shank, a broker with Coldwell Banker – The Real Estate Group in Danville is the REALTOR® of the Year for the Danville Area Board of Directors (DABD). She has served on the association’s Education, Budget and Programs committees, and she’s been involved with several community projects, involving: Meals on Wheels, Toys for Tots, Salvation Army, Parks for Kids, St. James Food Pantry and the Humane Society.

Wagner, senior vice president of government relations with the Oak Brook-based Inland Real Estate Group of Companies, is the REALTOR® of the Year for the Chicago Association of REALTORS® (CAR). He was the 2016 president of CAR, is the president-elect for the Illinois REALTORS® and was the 2016 Commercial Liaison for the National Association of REALTORS®. A member of numerous Illinois REALTORS® committees, Wagner is chair of the Strategic Planning Committee, vice chair of the Board of Directors and vice chair of the Executive Committee. He is a Golden “R” RPAC Major Investor, a member of NAR’s President’s Circle and an outspoken advocate for protecting 1031 like-kind exchanges and the mortgage interest deduction.

Barkstall, a broker for Century 21 Heartland Real Estate-Champaign is the REALTOR® of the Year for the Champaign County Association of REALTORS® (CCAR). He served as CCAR president in 2014-15 and has been involved in numerous CCAR committees since joining in 2005. An RPAC Major Investor, he’s on the Illinois REALTORS® Board of Directors, is vice chairman of its Housing Opportunity Working Group and is the member of the Illinois Bicentennial Task Force, Nominating Committee and Professional Development Member Involvement Group. He’s a member of several local service organizations and volunteers on a committee of local minority parents and local school district administrators.

All three will join Illinois REALTOR® of the Year Michael D. Oldenettel of RE/MAX Professionals, Springfield, at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum in Springfield for this special event. A reception begins at 6:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 7:15 p.m. The deadline for ordering tickets is March 19. Tickets are $75 each.

The ROTY Banquet is jointly sponsored by the Illinois REALTORS® and the Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF).

2018-04-04T14:32:32+00:00March 12th, 2018|News, 2018 ROTY Banquet|0 Comments

About the Author: