PAAR, Lamoine Valley announce merger effective June 1

Bigstock Photo

Members of the Peoria Area Association of REALTORS® and the Lamoine Valley Board of REALTORS® have voted to approve a merger effective June 1, 2015.

The two local associations become the Peoria Area Association of REALTORS® (PAAR) on June 1, with the 30 members of Lamoine Valley becoming a chapter of PAAR.

Hancock, Schuyler and McDonough counties will be added to the original PAAR territory of Fulton and Peoria counties; Cazenovia, Crugar, Linn, Metamora, Montgomery, Olio, Partridge, Roanoke, Spring Bay and Worth townships in Woodford County; and Fondulac, Groveland and Washington townships of Tazewell County.

“We look forward to providing staff support and core member services to more REALTORS®, while expanding housing opportunities within the seven counties now served,” PAAR President Phil Harvey said.

Dallas Hancock will continue as chief executive officer of PAAR, while Nan Wollbrink will serve as PAAR chapter executive assistant, serving members of Lamoine Valley in the Macomb area. The associations will share one website

“The decision to merge with the Peoria Area Association of REALTORS® provides an exceptional opportunity for our members to access expanded membership benefits and services including professional development, continuing education, advanced technology resources and marketing tools while also retaining local service as a chapter affiliate of PAAR,” said Paula Clark, president of the Lamoine Valley Board of REALTORS®. “We look at this merger as a new beginning for the Lamoine Valley REALTORS®.”

Clark, a real estate broker with Key REALTORS® in Macomb, will join the PAAR Board of Directors beginning Oct. 1, 2015. Lamoine Valley property listings will become part of the PAAR Multiple Listing Service with databases scheduled to be merged about the same time.

2015-05-27T17:12:03-05:00May 27th, 2015|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Share your feedback