Each election cycle Illinois REALTORS® single out champions of the real estate industry for enhanced support.

This April 7, REALTORS® in various communities throughout the state have a chance to support 13 REALTOR® Champions.

Opportunity Races candidates are selected by the RPAC Trustees following input from the local Association where the candidate is running. Candidates selected are pro-business, pro-private property rights, low tax and pro-growth position on issues that affect the business of real estate.

The Opportunity Race candidates who deserve support April 7 include:

  • Godfrey: Kevin Botterbush, Eldon Williams and Terry Seymour. All three are REALTORS® and seek election to become village trustees.
  • Brighton: REALTOR® Chris Seniker for village trustee.
  • Carbondale: Mike Henry is running for mayor.
  • East Alton: REALTOR® Allen Hale seeks to become village trustee.
  • Edwardsville: REALTOR® Terri Dalla Riva is running for school board.
  • Peoria: Ryan Spain and Chuck Weaver are running for city council. Eric Turner is running for re-election to the city council.
  • Springfield: Past IAR President Phil Chiles is running for Ward 10 Alderman.
  • Joliet: Tom Giarrante seeks re-election as mayor.
  • Lockport: REALTOR® Joanne Bartelsen is running for District 4 city council.

Make sure you support these candidates.