In April, Illinois REALTORS® honored eight members for reaching the $25,000 lifetime aggregate milestone for contributions to the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC). A month later, they were inducted into the NAR RPAC Hall of Fame in Washington, D.C.

The inductees were:

  • Michael Golden, co-founder of @properties in Chicago (Chicago Association of REALTORS®),
  • Jeff Gregory, owner-managing broker of Realty Executives Success in Shorewood (Three Rivers Association of REALTORS®),
  • Sheryl Grider Whitehurst, broker for RE/MAX Traders Unlimited of Peoria (Peoria Area Association of REALTORS®),
  • Rebecca Jensen of Midwest Real Estate Data,
  • Carol Meinhart, broker for RE/MAX Choice of Champaign (Champaign County Association of REALTORS®),
  • Ezekiel (Zeke) Morris, operating principal of the Morris Group, Century 21 Affiliated of Hyde Park (Chicago Association of REALTORS®),
  • Patricia Palzet-Taylor, broker associate at RE/MAX Plaza in Wauconda (Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS®) and
  • Karen Robertson, broker associate at Spring Realty in Joliet (Three Rivers Association of REALTORS®).

Previous stories in the Illinois REALTORS® Who Made a Difference in 2018 series include: